The Bucket List

29 Nov

Ever wondered when you’ll leave this world?
Everyone talks about the uncertainties in life, but how many of us will actually take time to really put in more effort to live each day to its brim?

We don’t know when we’ll be gone.
It could be a year, or even a day.

And I am guilty of taking life for granted because I don’t remind myself of how precious life is often enough.  Only when I see someone around me pass on, then will I stop and think about my life so far.

I watched this movie called “The Bucket List” starring Morgan Freeman and Jack Nicholson when i was at Cameron Highlands last year.  They played a pair of friends who first met in a hospital, and both left with a couple months to live.  Instead of fearing death, the spontaneous duo took the more adventurous route and went on to fulfill their Bucket List – the list of things they want to accomplish before they pass on to the other world.

This movie is really inspirational.
Have you ever asked yourself what would be in your Bucket List?

Alright I just thought of a couple off hand and I thought I should share them here on my blog.
Will update it when I think of more to add on to it.

Things I want to do before I die

  • Travel around the world
  • Get married
  • Backpacking to a country stranger alone
  • Write and record my very own song
  • Have a baby
  • To own a studio apt in a condominium
  • Volunteer at a charitable organization
  • Learn to forgive and forget
  • To own a mini car that could drive my family and friends around

4 Responses to “The Bucket List”

  1. rabiatul November 30, 2009 at 2:09 am #

    Huiching, you want to record your own song?? Wah interesting. Haha

    • huiching November 30, 2009 at 8:04 am #

      haha! yes yes!
      It would be interesting to hear your own voice in a CD.

      What about urs!?

  2. rabiatul December 1, 2009 at 12:58 pm #

    Haha… Most of the things on your list same as mine leh. I don’t want to record a song though! Haha.

    • huiching December 1, 2009 at 5:03 pm #

      record a westlife song for urself la!! hahaha!

Leave a comment